Golden Globes 2021: TV Series winners' list


The 78th Golden Globe Awards is on in full swing with Tina Fey co-hosting from the Rainbow Room in New York City, and Amy Poehler co-hosting from The Beverly Hilton in Beverly Hills, California.
Trading in the red-carpet for the living room, the virtual bicoastal awards night didn’t fall short on the glam quotient with nominees logging in from around the world.
Besides honouring the best in cinema, the Golden Globes will also recognise and award the small screen TV shows and limited series that emerged as a main source of entertainment in 2020 amid the COVID-19 pandemic.
Several fan-favourite actors and series including British royal drama ‘The Crown’ to small-town comedy ‘Schitt’s Creek‘ and crime thriller ‘Ozark’ are in the lead to take home the top honours, but rest assured, there will be a few surprises.

The show got off to a winning start for Actor John Boyega, who won the Best Actor in a supporting role on TV for ‘Small Axe’. Canadian-American actor Catherine O’Hara (Schitt’s Creek) took home the Golden Globe 2021 for Best Performance by an Actress in a Television Series- Musical or Comedy. She had earlier also won the Emmy 2020 award (Outstanding Actor in a Comedy Series) for her role in the Canadian sitcom ‘Schitt’s Creek’.

Emma Corrin, who stunned with her act as Lady Diana in ‘The Crown’, beat the Queen herself, Olivia Colman to win the Golden Globe for Best Performance by an Actress in a Television Series.

And the Winners are:

Best drama series

‘The Crown’
‘Lovecraft Country’
‘The Mandalorian’

Best drama actor

Jason Bateman, ‘Ozark’
Josh O’Connor, ‘The Crown’
Bob Odenkirk, ‘Better Call Saul’
Al Pacino, ‘Hunters’
Matthew Rhys, ‘Perry Mason’

Best supporting actor

John Boyega, ‘Small Axe’ – WINNER
Brendan Gleeson, The Comey Rule
Daniel Levy, Schitt’s Creek
Jim Parsons, Hollywood
Donald Sutherland, The Undoing

Best drama actress

Emma Corrin, ‘The Crown’ – WINNER
Olivia Colman, ‘The Crown’
Jodie Comer, ‘Killing Eve’
Laura Linney, ‘Ozark’
Sarah Paulson, ‘Ratched’

Best musical or comedy series

‘Schitt’s Creek’ – WINNER
‘Emily in Paris’
‘The Flight Attendant’
‘The Great’
‘Ted Lasso’

Best musical or comedy actor

Jason Sudeikis, ‘Ted Lasso’ – WINNER
Don Cheadle, ‘Black Monday’
Nicholas Hoult, ‘The Great’
Eugene Levy, ‘Schitt’s Creek’
Ramy Youssef, ‘Ramy’

Best musical or comedy actress

Catherine O’Hara, ‘Schitt’s Creek’ – WINNER
Lily Collins, ‘Emily in Paris’
Kaley Cuoco, ‘The Flight Attendant’
Elle Fanning, ‘The Great’
Jane Levy, ‘Zoey’s Extraordinary Playlist’

Best limited series or TV movie

‘Normal People’
‘The Queen’s Gambit’
‘Small Axe’
‘The Undoing’

Best limited series or TV movie actor

Mark Ruffalo, ‘I Know This Much Is True’ – WINNER
Bryan Cranston, ‘Your Honor’
Jeff Daniels, ‘The Comey Rule’
Hugh Grant, ‘The Undoing’
Ethan Hawke, ‘The Good Lord Bird’

Best limited series or TV movie actress

Cate Blanchett, ‘Mrs America’

Daisy Edgar-Jones, ‘Normal People’

Shira Haas, ‘Unorthodox’

Nicole Kidman, ‘The Undoing’

Anya Taylor-Joy, ‘The Queen’s Gambit’

Source: Click Here


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here