Google adds a new feature to Chrome; to help you while screen sharing during video calls

0
31

Google has rolled out a new feature for Chrome that will automatically hide the content of web pop-up notifications when a user is sharing a screen. The company announced the same in an update on Google Workspace.
This includes notifications from Google Chat, email, and other third party websites. While users will be able to see where the notification is from, the content of pop-up notification will be hidden. Once the screen sharing is stopped, all muted notifications will appear.
This the company claims has been done to avoid distractions while the user is presenting as well as to safeguard privacy. “There has been a dramatic shift in how many of us work – now more than ever, we’re relying on the use of Google Meet and other screen sharing solutions. We hope this feature will reduce distractions and prevent sensitive or personal information from accidentally being displayed while sharing your screen,” says the blog post.
There is no admin control required for this feature and it will be visible to all users of Google Workspace Essentials, Business Starter, Business Standard, Business Plus, Enterprise Essentials, Enterprise Standard, and Enterprise Plus. Users of G Suite Basic, Business, Education, Enterprise for Education, and non-profits as well as to users with personal Google Accounts too can access them.
The full rollout of the feature is expected to happen this week.

Source: Click Here

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here