Popular photo-sharing app Instagram has rolled out a new feature for its users called Live Rooms.
This feature allows Instagram users to go live through video streaming with up to three more users.
This means that a maximum of four users will be able to interact via a live video for all their followers to see.
Earlier, the app allowed only two users to appear live at a time.
In order to start Live with up to three other users, here’s what you need to do:
Notably, people that are blocked by any of the active participants in the Live Room will not be able to join the Live. Also, guests who have had live access revoked because of violations of our Community Guidelines also won’t be able to join a Live Room. Features that are currently available to Live hosts, such as the ability to report and block comments, and apply comment filters will also be available to hosts of Live Rooms.
“We hope that doubling up on Live will open up more creative opportunities — start a talk show, host a jam session or co-create with other artists, host more engaging Q&As or tutorials with your following, or just hang out with more of your friends,” said Instagram in a bog post announcing this feature.
Source: Click Here